top of page
  • lucia

The Signature


We all have one. It is our own, personal way to leave a print on anything we touch. It says; I've been here, or, I've done this, and, this is important to me. This is mine. It opens the doors or opportunities. Simple strike of a pen that says so much, beholds the power and responsibility and aspirations and the impact we want to have and much more.


Yes, this nice metaphor which has been adapted by an amazing project to give students in my school room to build paths towards their passions, knowledge and power of leaving behind a piece of them. A piece of a great thought, growing thanks to motivation, ambitions and determination. That is exactly why I have decide to start writing, developing my own Signature.

 

The idea of who do I want to be keeps my mind occupied very often. And especially now. Each area of my life calls for a different version of me and still haven't discovered all of them. However, one stays the same no matter what - I want to be a person making lives of others better. Challenging, isn't it?

That is the main intention of my project - to provide knowledge about what can be done to maintain stability, balance and peace within ourselves and to gain more and grow. The chief topic, the path I've decided to choose is Lifestyle Medicine.

Lifestyle Medicine covers all of the essential aspects of a lifestyle: how we nourish our bodies and minds thorough diet, habits, interactions, relationships and our environment. It is a healing process, that provides all-important nutrients of a generally happy day-to-day experiences.


Lifestyle Medicine is the use of evidence-based lifestyle therapeutic intervention—including a whole-food, plant-predominant eating pattern, regular physical activity, restorative sleep, stress management, avoidance of risky substances, and positive social connection.


Well yes, that is the definition google provides when you look it up. For me lifestyle medicine is a little more that. It is mindset you can develop, it is a default of actions and decision you can adapt, and once you do that things start rapidly changing. You will see yourself feeling better, your body will be thanking you through your mind and things start changing - you will be building a picture of life you want to live. That is exactly what I believe a lifestyle is, and exactly what I want my Signature to be about. Because all of these signed up on my life and formed who I am today and unquestionably continue to form who I will be in the future.


My goal is to make your way easier. To help you overcome the struggles I had, to show you how not to make the mistakes I did. To share my journey with you, and hopefully, share yours.

Welcome to Let's Talk.



- Lucia




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page